Our Staff

Our First 5 Humboldt team is dedicated to helping all of our local children and families meet their full potential.


Dan Berman

Administrative Analyst

(707) 441-4578
dberman@co.humboldt.ca.us

Carla Cheney

Family Support Navigator

(707) 445-7389
ccheney@co.humboldt.ca.us

Star Fishel Mohatt

IMPACT Coordinator/QRIS Program Coordinator

(707) 445-7385
smohatt@co.humboldt.ca.us

Jennifer Gonzales

Community Engagement Coordinator

(707) 445-7389
jgonzales@co.humboldt.ca.us

Mary Ann Hansen

Executive Director

(707) 445-7389
mhansen@co.humboldt.ca.us

Jen Mager

Placeholder Headshot

Family Support Coordinator

(707) 445-7389
jmager@co.humboldt.ca.us

Heidi O’Hanen

Family Services Navigator/Road to Resilience Project Director

(707) 445-7389
hohanen@co.humboldt.ca.us

Ashley Villagomes

Road to Resilience Program Coordinator

(707) 445-7389
avillagomes@co.humboldt.ca.us

Aaron Wythe

Senior Fiscal Assistant

(707) 445-7389
awythe@co.humboldt.ca.us